In order to attach [ sic ] a Union Monster to another monster, you must first have the Union Monster as a monster on the field. So you must play the monster normally, then you can attach [ sic ] it. You cannot attach [ sic ] a Union Monster and detach [ sic ] the same Union Monster during the same turn, unless a card effect specifically allows it such as " Combination Attack ". So if " Relinquished " equips itself with a Union Monster , it gains none of the Union Monster 's bonuses.
The Trap Card " Formation Union " is considered to equip the Union Monster 'by its own effect' so the bonuses do activate. You can use " Magic Reflector " to place a counter on an equipped Union Monster and, if the equipped monster would be destroyed in battle, you can remove the counter instead so neither the equipped monster nor the Union Monster are destroyed. For example, if I use " Call of the Haunted " to Special Summon a Union Monster , then attach [ sic ] it to another monster, it is no longer affected by " Call of the Haunted " which remains on the field meaninglessly and, if destroyed, does not destroy the Union Monster.
If I use " Limiter Removal " on a Union Monster, and equip it, it is not destroyed at the end of the turn, and if I turn it back into a monster its ATK is no longer doubled.
Once on the field it cannot be switched from monster to Spell Card or vice versa. Collected Power : If multiple Union monsters are going to be equipped to 1 legal target monster by " Collected Power ", you select 1 of them and equip it to the target monster, and the other Union Monster Cards are destroyed. Combination Attack : You can attack with a Union Monster , use " Formation Union " to equip it to a monster, attack with the equipped monster, activate " Combination Attack " to detach [ sic ] the Union Monster , and attack again with the previously-equipped monster and with the Union Monster.
Normal Continuous Field. Archetype Series Card evolutions Support Anti-support? You Can VS When You Can. Category : Secondary types of Monster Cards. Namespaces Page Discussion. Views Read Edit View history. Navigation Yugipedia Mobile site Help Random page. This page was last edited on 7 August , at Duel Monsters Yu-Gi-Oh!
GX Yu-Gi-Oh! I guess this is a really basic question but neither the card text nor the beginner rule book accompanying the deck addresses this point. Can I activate this union effect when Z-Metal Tank is in my hand, as a sort of special summon, or can this only be done when it's already out on the field? The reason why is that it is because this is a Monster effect ; when that card is in your hand you can't yet activate this effect, only when on the field is when you can do it.
This is also the standard way of work of all Union monsters. They can unite with each other or well come back as monsters, but those effects have to be activated on the field.
This we can see is backed up by the Union Monster ruling :. In order to attach a Union Monster to another monster, you must first have the Union Monster as a monster on the field. So you must play the monster normally, then you can attach it. Sign up to join this community. The best answers are voted up and rise to the top. Stack Overflow for Teams — Collaborate and share knowledge with a private group. Create a free Team What is Teams?
Learn more.
0コメント